Irish Envy | Notre Dame Football Discussion

Irish Envy | Notre Dame Football Discussion (http://www.irishenvy.com/forums/)
-   The Leprechaun Lounge (http://www.irishenvy.com/forums/leprechaun-lounge/)
-   -   Theology (http://www.irishenvy.com/forums/leprechaun-lounge/191034-theology.html)

bobbyok1 02-09-2014 10:04 PM

Theology

As a vocational pastor I have been digging into three questions as of late and wanted to present them to interested IE members for mutual growth. I must admit I come to this discussion with preconceived notions of the correct answers to these questions, but I do feel as though I have much more room to grow in my understanding. The questions were stirred in me as I engaged a DVD series called "True U" by Focus on the Family (a conservative evangelical para church organization). I would love to hear your ideas, feedback and dialogue about the three. Humor is welcome, but please no abusing one another through hateful, degrading or belittling speech. Thanks!

Question #1- Is there a God? (A question of origin)

Question #2- Is the Bible reliable? (That is historically)

Question #3- Who is Jesus? (Real person? Fairy tale?)

(Since these are each huge questions that do not have simple answers feel free to tackle one at a time).

GATTACA! 02-09-2014 10:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bobbyok1 (Post 1226470)